RockGodz Hall of Fame @Hard Rock Live 10-27-16 Las Vegas

Rock and Roll Luminaries Celebrated in Las Vegas – Induction Ceremony & Live Show – by RockGodz Hall of Fame
An extraordinary gathering of Rock and Roll luminaries will take place at 8 p.m. PST on October 27, 2016, at the Hard Rock Live Las Vegas, one of the Las Vegas Strip’s best concert venues, located at 3771 South Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89109.
Founded by seasoned entrepreneur Cindy Landeen and legendary rock journalist Steven Rosen, produced by Rockgodz Director of A&R/Producer Jason Ebs and hosted by local celebrity Steve Hart, the RockGodz Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Live Show will honor:
Michael Anthony (Van Halen, Chickenfoot, The Circle)
Dave Amato (REO Speedwagon)
Hugh McDonald (Bon Jovi)
Kevin “Dugie” Dugan (Bass Tech Extraordinaire for Van Halen, Chickenfoot and The Circle)
Buster Akrey (The Power Rangers, Steely Dan, Peggy Lee, Burt Bacharach, Danny Ganz, Stevie Wonder)
Freddie Salem (The Outlaws)
Jeff Young (Megadeth)
Scot Coogan (Ace Frehley, Brides of Destruction, Lita Ford)
Al Bowman (Founder, LA Music Awards)
Sandy Rizzo (Artist Manager, Scorpions, Skid Row, Caroline’s Spine and KISS)
Lonn Friend (Rock Journalist) Editor RIP Magazine, Author of Life on Planet Rock and Sweet Demotion

The Jet Velocity All Star Band will open the evening and back the live portion of the show, which will alternate between award presentations and live performances by the individual inductees performing tributes to their biggest hits. An All Star Jam of past and present inductees will follow the awards portion of the show for one-of-a-kind musical combinations.
Jet Velocity itself is a stellar band of revolving rock musicians. Led by the night’s Musical Director Jason Ebs (“Bad Boys of KISS” Tours w/Peter Criss & Ace Frehley, ECOTONIC w/Chris Slade, SWAGGERMOUTH) and Janea Chadwick Ebs (Joe Cocker, Kenny Loggins, ECOTONIC, SWAGGERMOUTH), revolving members include Lez Warner (The Cult), Barry Barnes (Count’s 77 w/Danny Koker), Bob Kulick (Meatloaf, KISS, Grammy-Award winning producer), Gregg Fox (Heart, Queensryche), Michael “Bones” Gerbino (Rob Halford, Cher), Tommy Paris (Britny Fox), Derrick Pontier (Great White), and Jeff Young (Megadeth).

  • Client: Rock Godz Hall of Fame
  • Year: 2016
  • Agency: Photography of Leah Burlington