RockGodz Awards Show@Vampd 7/30/14

RockGodz Hall of Fame had their first annual awards show at Vampd in Las Vegas on 7/30/14. The line up of the show was pretty impressive for guests and for award recipients. Some of the awards went to  Doug Aldrich ( Whitesnake, Burning Rain), Paul Shortino (Rough Cutt, King Kobra), Rudy Sarzo ( Quiet Riot), Chris Slade ( AC/DC), Les Warner( The Cult), Joe Vitale ( The Eagles),Duncan Faure ( Bay City Rollers), and Steve Rosen ( Rock Journalist)

Vampd rocked with an all star band which was Jet Velocity. It consists of Jason & Janea Ebs,on guitar and vocals, Michael Gerbino on Bass, Les Warner on drums and Gregg Fox on Keys. All the recipients of the awards that were musicians got to sit in and do a song with Jet Velocity. It was a fun night of live rock n roll with a ton of very talented and famous faces in rock. Danny The Count got up and presented and also jammed with the band. Jason Ebs even got a huge surprise at the end when he received his own reward for excellence and his hard work.

My fave moment was Doug Aldrich jamming with the band and you can see that here: Here I Go Again:

Check out their website here:

  • Client: RockGodz Hall of Fame
  • Year: 2014
  • Agency: Photography of Leah Burlington